We are cooking here at the farm, I love spring and here is a sample of all that is going on. I hope you are as happy as I am!

The Newsletter of Hollyberry Herb Farm

There were several moments when it seemed that spring would never come, that the death grip that winter had on us would never be broken.  Then, in a few weeks time everything is showing green and folks are ready to plant.  I am so happy!

During the past few weeks when the weather has cooperated and even on several occasions when the weather was not cooperating, we have made some improvements, finished projects, and expanded from last year.

new arch and mailbox

The herb garden has a lovely arch for the entry (still waiting on paint) and a mailbox to hold hand tools and gloves.  Many of the herbs have bounced back from the nasty freeze that struck a couple of weeks ago, but sadly my lemon  verbena and the lavender are still brown with no signs of life.  I will give them another week or two and then I will begin replacing what…

View original post 323 more words

