With all that is going on in our country at this time, there is a lot to be said for how far we have fallen from our foundation.  I know that  many don’t believe that there is much to celebrate.  This Fourth of July, however, I choose to celebrate.  We are a great nation that is going through a rough patch, but I believe in our country, in the youth of our country, and my fellow Americans.  We will overcome and in the words of our great president,

Well I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again — America’s best days are yet to come. Our proudest moments are yet to be. Our most glorious achievements are just ahead.

RONALD REAGAN, Republican National Convention, Aug. 17, 1992

Zavalla Willie Nelson washington_washington_monument_flickr (1) vintage flat summer 09 079 simple-church-house roses and herbs night at  the barn 025 oil Old country store old mill inn 2 patriotic-barn_~k4525677 redwood forest riogrande marshall courthouse Liberty Bell Kenneth_Farm grandmother and granddad in uniform grand canyon Golden Gate Bridge Effie the pig john wayne and flag flag and constiturion flag with marines first american flag boots and flag arlington cemetary

Thanks you to all the men and women who have sacrificed to make this country  a reality, who have died and fought to keep us free, and worked to make us great.  I want to dedicate this post to my friend , Stephane  @ My French Heaven, if France had not come to our aid during The Revolution, we may not have ever been The United States of America.  So, from our country to yours- Thank you.

Happy Birthday, America!  One Nation Under God, God Bless  America.

