december in the greenhouse

Each morning I begin my day with my quiet time, this is the one thing I must have to operate.  It is a spiritual thing, but it affects every aspect of my life.  One might think that I do this to pacify an angry God or that I am driven by a religious mindset, but it is really more simple than that- there is no way on this planet that I could accomplish all that I have to in a day without super-natural strength.  I need to be superwoman, but in my own strength I am not.  However, I serve a loving God who tells me that  “I can do all things though Christ Jesus.”  I am so thankful!  So each morning, I take some time to spend with my Creator and get his peace and his plan for my day.  Then I put on my big girl panties and get after it!

As of late, there is a scripture that I have been meditating on each morning-

“For the seed shall be prosperous, The vine shall give its fruit, The ground shall give her increase, and the heavens will give their dew..”  Zechariah 8:12

When I read this I am so encouraged and I pray this over my farm and all the seeds I am planting and all the seedlings in the greenhouse.  God cares about every tidbit of our lives.  He is so good he will give us the desire of our hearts.  I love the farm, this is where my heart is happy.  God does not intend for us to labor and toil doing things we hate.  If we are willing to trust, we can seek a life that is fulfilling and in line with the desires of our hearts.  God wired us for a purpose- mine is tending his garden, the earth.  Yours may be design or teaching, but each of us entered this world with a gift and one that the world desperately needs.

My faith is one that encompasses all my life.  When you read my blogs and posts I may not mention God in every one of them, but know that it is always from a grateful heart that I chronicle our days and teach on gardening and homemaking and I know that every good gift is from Him and thankfully He has a sense of humor!.  I have been redeemed by the blood of my Savior and I joyously serve the Living God with my daily life.

