Today was a great at the nursery. We had a lot of business and sold a lot of plants. The nicest people have come in and I have really enjoyed meeting fellow plant lovers. Folks are asking questions about the herbs, which is my passion. As I get further along in the business, I hope to show the importance of the medicinal herbs and how simple it is to use the herbs for health. Many people are familiar with herbs in their cooking. That is not a far stretch since fennel smells like a pizzaria and sage makes you think of Thanksgiving dinner. What people don’t realize is how nutritious those herbs are. I also believe that the Dandelion plant is the most misunderstood herb around. If people only knew what those little leaves could do for their health, they would not be trying to kill it. But, maybe with time that will change. Our Grand Opening will be 2 weeks from today. There will be a petting zoo and hot dogs. I am looking forward to a really fun day.

