Last night Sierra and Jonathan started bringing in the Christmas bins. Of course, we had to bring in the empty bins and pack up the fall decorations first. It looked like hobby lobby had exploded in my house for a few hours, but finally packed bins moved out and decorating began. I have been reluctant to put up Christmas things before Thanksgiving, but the rest of the bunch won out. I must say that to have decorations already up have relieved part of the time crunch that begins as soon as the turkey leftovers are stuffed in the fridge. Since the decorations are up I can now focus on the gift making, ornament making, baking, and memory making. I am so looking forward to this Christmas. Of course the decorating is part of the memory making as well. We are having such a good time. The tree won’t come for 2 weeks or so. Because we use a live one, we can’t rush that part! Seirra and Jonathan are hanging the “planets” as they call them.

