Today is the first day of my first blog. I had been thinking about this for awhile, but a trip to the library made the decision final. It odd, but it was the fact that my 17 year old daughter did not know how to use a card catalog (which is now on computer) that made me see that I needed to start a blog. I was amazed at the fact that this kid can zoom all over the internet, tweet, facebook, etc. but had no idea how to look up a book on a specific subject and find it on the shelves. So, I taught her. We homeschool now, but for most of her school years she was in public school. I am guessing the library was just a place to work on homework. Anyway, as I thought about our lesson on the way home it occured to me- she probably thinks the same thoughts about me as she watches me limp around the cyberworld. So, it was settled I must enter fully into this era of communication. What an interesting journey I am sure this will be. It only took me 30 minutes to figure how to post a message on by blog. I must say I felt a bit smug that Cheyenne did not know how to help me. I often think as I am teaching my children at home’ “Who is the teacher around here?” There is much I learn from them.

